The Board

The priority of the board is to develop the vision, values, and strategic direction of LNAC. 

The LNAC Board has eight directors: six Larrakia member directors and two independent directors. They are responsible for governing LNAC on behalf of all Larrakia members.


Role of the board

  • Strategically plan for the future so that LNAC is best positioned to achieve our mission.
  • Ensure LNAC is legally compliant, financially solvent and has a risk management plan continues to be viable.
  • Develop and express collective responsibility for all aspects of the board’s performance.
  • Operate in an environment of continuous improvement that includes individual board member effectiveness.
  • Encourage a diversity of opinions and views.
  • Manage and represent LNAC members’ interests to the best of their ability.


There are four committees at LNAC designed to add focus and expertise to areas of particular interest to LNAC. Committee members are made up of the LNAC Board and each committee is headed by a chairperson.

Committee Chairs for 2020/21

  • Finance, Risk and Audit Committee – Roland Chin
  • Cultural Advisory Committee – Wayne Kurnoth
  • Lands Committee – Jerome Cubillo
  • Opportunities Committee – Naomi Anstess/Jerome Cubillo

Check our latest Annual Report for full bios of the LNAC board

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options